The International CPTED Association

ICA WEBINAR (Free event): CPTED - Best Practices & Ground Realities

  • 21 Aug 2020
  • 17:00 - 18:30 (UTC+05:30)
  • Online (Live stream)

Registration

The recording of the webinar can be found on our

ICA webinars page. 

***

Disclaimer: “The views expressed in this webinar belong to our guest speakers and do not necessarily reflect the position of the ICA.”



CPTED - BEST PRACTICES & GROUND REALITIES

(Free webinar organized by the ICA Asia Region in collaboration with Seam Global Consultancy and Association for Building Security India) 


AUGUST 21, 2020

17:00 - 18:30 IST (New Delhi)

4:30 - 6:00 PDT (Los Angeles)

5:30 - 7:00 MDT (Calgary)

6:30 - 8:00 CDT (Mexico City)

7:30 - 9:00 EDT (New York)

12:30 - 14:00 BST (London)

13:30 - 15:00 CEST (Amsterdam)

19:30 - 21:00 SGT (Singapore)

20:30 - 22:00 KST (Seoul)

21:30 - 23:00 AEST (Sydney)

23:30 - 1:00 (+1) NZST (Auckland)


The International CPTED Association - Asia Region (ICA-Asia) proudly announces the upcoming webinar in collaboration with Seam Global Consultancy (SGC) and the Association for Building Security India (ABSI) as the first in the series of Regional Webinars across all ICA regions.


‘Crime Prevention through Environmental Design’ is a strategy of crime reduction which has been propagated since the 1960s in most of the developed world. CPTED is also known as Security by Design, Design-Out crime, Design-in Security or Defensible Space in other parts. It is known or familiar to many of the new-age security professionals in India & Asia now.


The International CPTED Association (ICA) is the global control point for all theory and research on the subject across the globe and also affiliated to other such regional thought centers like ABSI.


ICA-Asia, in partnership with regional stakeholders in SGC and the Indian chapter ABSI, brings to you a discussion on CPTED, its ground realities and applications in the India-Asia region. This will be an online discussion forum where the esteemed panelists from different aspects of security profession will share their experiences with CPTED and address all questions submitted by the audience.


Topics will include:

  • The existing knowledge and practice of CPTED in the Indian and Asian context.
  • Supplementation of the theories and knowledge on the subject with global participation.
  • Examples of CPTED application in the Asian region.
  • Challenges faced and discussion of challenges.
  • Address CPTED-related queries in theory or application.
  • Creating a fraternity of CPTED literates, followers and practitioners in Asia and the world.
  • Advocacy & propagation CPTED principles and techniques, advantages therein and possibilities for security professionals.


This will be an interactive webinar in which our guest speakers will be responding to your questions and comments. If you have any topic-related questions for our guest speakers, please enter them in the relevant section during registration. Alternatively, you can also email questions to us or pose them in the comment box during the live webinar session.


The webinar will be presented in English. 


Please share this with anyone who you think might benefit from learning more on this topic.


We look forward to connecting with you!


Who should attend: CPTED professionals, safety and crime prevention specialists, public officials, safety consultants, police officers, academics, students, researchers, architects, planners, criminologists, sociologists, social engineers, decision-makers, and others.


Panelists: 

Dr. MANJARI KHANNA KAPOOR, Moderator

Director, ICA Board

Manjari is a practising architect and Visiting faculty at the leading architectural schools of Delhi NCR. She is the first in the country to pioneer ‘security through architectural design’, propagating the concepts of CPTED and counter terrorism through design.

For this objective she is the Founder President of ‘Association for Building Security India’ and a Director on the Board of the International CPTED Association (ICA). She is also the author and Chairperson of the SEQURE standards for design of buildings and rating systems.

Mail: manjari.kapoor@cpted.net


VEENA GUPTA

Founder & President | Seam Risk solutions | Executive Protection Professional

This Lady Bodyguard, as a certified instructor in multiple martial art forms is the Founder of Seam Global Consultancy Singapore, Seam Risk Solutions India, WESS NGO, and Women's Safety App called MSMR.

Veena is a TEDx Speaker, Life coach, Lead Auditor, CPTED Specialist, Practitioner for men and women's safety with expertise in Risk & Disaster Management, Security Consultancy & Audits, and Business continuity Planning. She is also the author of Safety book and certified POSH and Self Defence Trainer. With a sharp vision of diversity and a better world for Women, she continues to empower them.

Mail: seam4business@gmail.com


REKHA GAIROLA

Regional Security Advisor - India & Sasia, Boeing India

Rekha is a REID certified investigator, as well as certified in the PEACE technique which is in contrast with REID, certified crime prevention specialist, Certified BCAS instructor and the AS9100D internal auditor (Aerospace and Defence). Was the task force member of FICCI and drafted the guidelines for the industries to ensure women safety post Nirbhaya incident. She is passionate about her work, passionate about gender equality also represents the Diversity & Inclusion in her organization.

Mail: Rekhagairola@gmail.com


MAJ. PAUL DEVASSY

RVP, ASIS INTL & AVP, Safety-Security, OYO India

Paul started his career in Army where he was awarded a gallantry award  from where he transitioned to various roles in Corporation Bank, Fidelity, Standard Chartered Bank, Henkel, Amazon and now in Oyo. He has spoken at ASIS meets in Orlando and Macao and has also authored articles on security. Paul is presently the Regional Vice President for ASIS in South Asia. His driving motive is to give back to the community and identify and assist in the growth of the next generation of risk professionals. 

Mail: devassypaul@gmail.com


RAJIV MATHUR

Security Consultant Mentor & Advisor OSPAS

A seasoned professional and a Certified Security Consultant, with almost three decades of work experience in Security Business Management & Operations, Integrated ManTech Solutions, Loss Prevention, and Emergency Response.

Having a wide-ranging international exposure, Rajiv has brought latest, state of the art technologies, and even international companies into India. Presented papers, participated in panel discussions and/or moderated sessions about Security, Technology, Emergency Response, and Risk & Disaster Management at various domestic and international platforms.

Mail: Rajivepmathur@outlook.com


Lt. Col. KUMAR VIKRAM

CPP, Head Security, Cushman & Wakefield

An accomplished security professional with extensive and enriching experience of 21 years in the Army and 4 years in corporate, in various areas of security with key focus on transparency and optimal utilitization of resources. As India Head of Security, Cushman & Wakefield, he is extensively involved in risk assessment, threat analysis, security design of multiple sites Pan India.

Mail: kvsingh2339@gmail.com


EVENT FLYER


ICA Mission Statement:

To create safer environments and improve the quality of life through the use of CPTED principles and strategies
  • Home
  • ICA WEBINAR (Free event): CPTED - Best Practices & Ground Realities
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software